Gmail adds new security feature

July 8, 2008 3:23:23 PM PDT
Google is offering a new security feature for its Gmail users. It allows members to check to see if their account is logged onto other computers and monitor the activity at those locations.

Users can see if they accidentally stayed logged on somewhere else or if anyone is in their account.

The new service also allows Gmail members to force a logout at a location where their account remains open.

Google has not announced when the security upgrade will be available.


Load Comments