Lollapalooza lineup made official

April 21, 2009 12:04:53 PM PDT
This year's lineup for Lollapalooza is out.The festival will be held in Grant Park from August 7 through August 9.

The band Jane's Addiction is one of this year's feature acts. Snoop Dogg, Ben Harper, Lou Reed and Band of Horses will also play at the music fest.

Other headliners include Depeche Mode, the Killers, Tool, the Beastie Boys and Kings of Leon.

Dozens of other acts are listed on the Lollapalooza web site.

Some Band Web sites:
Depeche Mode: http://www.depechemode.com/
Tool: http://www.toolband.com/
The Killers: http://www.thekillersmusic.com/
Jane's Addiction: http://www.janesaddiction.com/
Beastie Boys: http://checkyourhead.beastieboys.com/
Kings of Leon: http://www.kingsofleon.com/
Lou Reed: http://www.loureed.com/00/index.html
Ben Harper and Relentless7 http://www.benharper.com/
Thievery Corporation: http://www.thieverycorporation.com/
Snoop Dogg: http://www.snoopdogg.com/
Rise Against: http://www.riseagainst.com/
Andrew Bird: http://www.andrewbird.net
TV on the Radio: http://www.tvontheradio.com/
Vampire Weekend: http://www.vampireweekend.com/
The Decemberists: http://www.decemberists.com/
Neko Case: http://www.nekocase.com/
Animal Collective: http://myanimalhome.net/
Of Montreal: http://www.ofmontreal.net/
Coheed and Cambria: http://www.coheedandcambria.com/
Ben Folds: http://www.benfolds.com/
Fleet Foxes: http://www.myspace.com/fleetfoxes
Kaiser Chiefs: http://www.kaiserchiefs.co.uk/
Atmosphere: http://www.myspace.com/atmosphere
Santigold: http://www.myspace.com/santigold
Deerhunter: http://deerhuntertheband.blogspot.com/
Gomez: http://www.gomeztheband.com/
KiD CuDi: http://www.kidcudi.com/
Kaskade: http://www.kaskademusic.com/

    About Lollapalooza
  • DATES: August 7-9, 2009
  • LOCATION: Chicago's Grant Park (main entrance at Columbus Drive at the intersection of Congress Avenue across from Buckingham Fountain).
  • TRANSPORTATION: CTA trains/buses run nearby, bike parking available, garage under Grant Park.
  • CAUSE: 10.25-percent of AGR helps fund capital projects and launch youth programs in parks through Parkways Foundation

Load Comments