Facebook tests delete option for users

July 28, 2010 2:03:09 PM PDT
Facebook is making it easier for users to close their accounts.

The social networking website is testing a new delete option on a small number of Facebook users. The option would allow users to instantly delete their accounts and all information they've shared. Right now it takes at least 14 days to get rid of a Facebook account.

The new delete feature is expected to eventually be offered to all 500 million Facebook users.


Load Comments