Chicago Bears release 2017 roster

The Chicago Bears released on Saturday their 53-man roster for the 2017 season.

Following players were terminated:
Johnthan Banks, DB, Mississippi State
Taylor Boggs, OL, Humboldt State
Victor Cruz, WR, Massachusetts
Jaye Howard, Jr., L, Florida
John Jenkins, DL, Georgia
Kelvin Sheppard, LB, Louisiana State
Dan Skuta, LB, Grand Valley State
B.W. Webb, DB, William & Mary
C.J. Wilson, DL, East Carolina

Following players were waived:
Roberto Aguayo, K, Florida State
Jonathan Anderson, LB, Christian
Daniel Braverman, WR, Western Michigan

Rashaad Coward, DL, Old Dominion
Titus Davis, WR, Central Michigan
Tanner Gentry, WR, Wyoming
Brandon Greene, OL, Alabama
DeAndre Houston-Carson, DB, William & Mary
Alton Howard, WR, Tennessee
Isaiah Irving, LB, San Jose State
Harold Jones-Quartey, DB, Findlay
Dieugot Joseph, OL, Florida International
Mitchell Kirsch, OL, James Madison
Will Poehls, OL, Montana
MyCole Pruitt, TE, Southern Illinois
Rashaad Reynolds, DB, Oregon State
Cyril Richardson, OL, Baylor

Josh Rounds, RB, Tulane
Freddie Stevenson, FB, Florida State
John Timu, LB, Washington

Following player was waived for injury
Connor Shaw, QB, South Carolina

Following players placed on reserve/injured:
Ka'Deem Carey, RB, Arizona
Lamarr Houston, LB, Texas
Cameron Meredith, WR, Illinois State
Jordan Morgan, OL, Kutztown
Chris Prosinski, DB, Wyoming

Following player passed his physical:
Pernell McPhee, LB, Mississippi State

Related Topics:
sportsChicago Bearssoldier fieldChicagoSouth Loop
(Copyright ©2017 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments