ABC-7 Spirit of Giving: Ways to Give

WLS logo
Friday, December 4, 2015

CHICAGO (WLS) -- Give Chicago! Get into the spirit of giving this holiday season! ABC 7 is proud to support many non-profit organizations, including the ones listed below. Join us in making a difference. Click on the links to find out how you can contribute.

General/Family

Metropolitan Family Services metrofamily.org

United Way uw-mc.org

Animal welfare

Anti -Cruelty Society www.anticruelty.org

Children's Charities:

Juvenile Protective Association www.juvenile.org

Mercy Home for Boys and Girls www.mercyhome.org

Toys for Tots www.toysfortots.org

Clothing/goods donations:

Goodwill Industries www.goodwillchicago.com

Howard Brown/The Brown Elephant www.howardbrown.org

Salvation Army www.salarmychicago.org

Culture / Education / Social Justice:

Casa Central www.casacentral.org

Chinese American Service League www.caslservice.org

DuSable Museum of African-American History www.dusablemuseum.org

Erie Neighborhood House www.eriehouse.org

El Valor www.elvalor.org

First Book www.firstbook.org

Metropolitan Family Services www.metrofamily.org

National Latino Education Institute http://nlei.org

National Museum of Mexican Art www.nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Open Books Open-books.org

Rainbow/PUSH www.rainbowpush.org

Medical Support and Research:

Alivio Medical Center www.aliviomedicalcenter.org

Alzheimer's Association www.alz.org

American Cancer Society www.cancer.org

American Heart Association www.heart.org

American Red Cross of Chicago www.redcross.org/il/chicago

Leukemia Research Foundation www.leukemia-research.org

Les Turner ALS Foundation www.lesturnerals.org

Lurie Children's Hospital www.luriechildrens.org

Food donations/Hunger awareness:

Greater Chicago Food Depository chicagosfoodbank.org/abc7

Northern Illinois Food Bank www.solvehungertoday.org/abc7

Feeding America feedingamerica.org

Meals on Wheels mealsonwheelschicago.org

Homeless/LGBT/Veterans:

A Safe Haven Foundation www.asafehaven.org

Center on Halsted www.centeronhalsted.org

Easter Seals www.easterseals.org

Primo Center for Women and Children www.primocenter.org

Seniors/Disabled:

Casa Central www.casacentral.org

www.cityofchicago.org/disabilities

www.cityofchicago.org/seniors

Women and Children:

Mujeres Latinas en Accin www.mujereslatinasenaccion.org

Primo Center for Women and Children www.primocenter.org