Bear wins award at Pop Warner banquet

May 28, 2011 (CHICAGO)

The 51st annual Pop Warner All-American Scholastic Banquet was held at the Chicago Marriott downtown Saturday night. The event recognizes the scholarly achievements of Pop Warner's student athletes along with professional athletes who serve as role models.

New York Giants rookie cornerback Prince Amukamara received the Pop Warner National College Football Award. Bears running back Matt Forte received the Inspiration to Youth Award and former Bears wide receiver Marcus Robinson received the Team of the Year Award.

Copyright © 2022 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.