Watch The 43rd Annual Pride Parade

June 19, 2012 (PRESS RELEASE)

"I am always proud of the fact that ABC 7 is the first and only television station to broadcast the Pride Parade," Davies said. "I have many friends and acquaintances in the LGBT community and love that this event celebrates their contributions to help making Chicago the best city ever!"

This year, ABC 7's Ryan Chiaverini, Ron Magers, Hank Mendheim, Karen Meyer, and Linda Yu rode in the parade on ABC 7 Chicago's float.

"The 43rd Annual Pride Parade" kicked off at noon on June 24, 2012, from a new corner this year at Broadway and Montrose on Chicago's North Side. The parade ended a weekend of festivities and entertainment supporting the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender communities. Evan Wolfson, founder and President of Freedom to Marry, the campaign to win marriage nationwide, was this year's Grand Marshal.

The "Pride Parade" is Chicago's second largest parade with 200 units and over 400,000 people on the street.

"The 42nd Annual Pride Parade" is produced by Christopher Bowen.

Copyright © 2023 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.