Andrew Wiggins leads NBA All-Rookie team

NEW YORK -- Rookie of the Year Andrew Wiggins of the Minnesota Timberwolves is the only unanimous selection for the NBA's All-Rookie first team.

Wiggins received all 130 votes Monday from a panel of sports writers and broadcasters in the U.S. and Canada. He averaged 16.9 points per game, tops in the class, and his 36.2 minutes per game ranked fourth in the NBA.

The rest of the first team was Chicago's Nikola Mirotic, Philadelphia's Nerlens Noel, Orlando's Elfrid Payton and Lakers guard Jordan Clarkson.

Boston's Marcus Smart, Minnesota's Zach LaVine, Brooklyn's Bojan Bogdanovic, Denver's Jusuf Nurkic and New York's Langston Gallowaycomprised the second team.

The panel chose five players for the first team and five for the second, regardless of position. Two points were awarded for first-team votes and one for a second.

Related Topics:
sportsespnlangston gallowaybrooklyn netsorlando magiczach lavineall rookie teamjordan clarksonphiladelphia 76ersandrew wigginsnikola miroticnerlens noelelfrid paytonjusuf nurkicminnesota timberwolvesmarcus smartnbachicago bullsboston celticsdenver nuggetsbojan bogdanoviclos angeles lakersnew york knicks
(Copyright ©2018 ESPN Internet Ventures. All rights reserved.)