Best Oscars viewing party essentials 2024

ByNishka Dhawan WLS logo
Thursday, March 7, 2024
viewing party essentials
(Amazon)
Amazon-WLS

As a participant in multiple affiliate marketing programs, Localish will earn a commission for certain purchases. See full disclaimer below*

Setting up the right theme for your viewing party is crucial, and so are the props you use to make it happen. ABC anchors Sam Champion and Dani Beckstrom have rounded up the best Oscars viewing party essentials below, including a way to capture your memories and make your space feel more like a movie theater.

Shop these viewing party essentials from our newest segment of "It's a Big Deal."

43% off
Amazon

Mixology Bartender Kit

  • $34.99
  • $61.99

    This sleek stainless steel set comes with everything you need to craft the perfect cocktail - from shakers to strainers, jiggers to muddlers. Elevate your cocktail game and impress your guests with professional-grade drinks.

    12% off
    Amazon

    West Bend Popcorn Popper

    • $69.99
    • $79.99

      Transform your living room into a movie theater with this charming cart. Complete with a vintage-style popcorn maker and measuring cups, it's perfect for creating classic movie snacks at home. And since it's relatively lightweight you can move it from room to room to keep the party going.

      8% off
      Amazon

      KODAK Mini Shot 2 Retro

      • $109.99
      • $119.99

        This 2-in-1 camera and printer combo lets you instantly print your favorite party memories to share with friends. With its compact design and easy-to-use features, it's the perfect addition to any viewing party.

        March 10 is Oscar Sunday! Watch the 2024 Oscars live on ABC.

        Red carpet coverage starts at 1 p.m. ET 10 a.m. PT with "Countdown to Oscars: On The Red Carpet Live." At 4 p.m. ET 1 p.m. PT, live coverage continues with "On The Red Carpet at the Oscars," hosted by George Pennacchio with Roshumba Williams, Leslie Lopez and Rachel Brown.

        Watch all the action on the red carpet live on ABC, streaming live on OnTheRedCarpet.com and on the On the Red Carpet Facebook and YouTube pages.

        The 96th Oscars, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, begins at 7 p.m. ET 4 p.m. PT, an hour earlier than past years.

        The Oscars are followed by an all-new episode of "Abbott Elementary."

        * By clicking on the featured links, visitors will leave Localish.com and be directed to third-party e-commerce sites that operate under different terms and privacy policies. Although we are sharing our personal opinions of these products with you, Localish is not endorsing these products. It has not performed product safety testing on any of these products, did not manufacture them, and is not selling, or distributing them and is not making any representations about the safety or caliber of these products. Prices and availability are subject to change from the date of publication.