2016 Pitchfork Music Festival lineup announced

WLS logo
Saturday, February 20, 2016

CHICAGO (WLS) -- The lineup for the 2016 Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago's Union Park was announced Friday, featuring acts including Sufjan Stevens and Brian Wilson.

The festival will be held Friday through Sunday, July 15 - 17 in the West Side park. Three-day passes are on sale for $165 and single-day tickets will be available for $65.

The full lineup is below.

Friday: Beach House, Broken Social Scene, Carly Rae Jepsen, Girl Band, Julia Holter, Mick Jenkins, Moses Sumney, The Range, Shamir, Twin Peaks and Whitney.

Saturday: Anderson .Paak, BJ the Chicago Kid, Blood Orange, Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Car Seat Headrest, Circuit des Yeux, Digable Planets, Holly Herndon, Jenny Hval, Kevin Morby, Martin Courtney, Oneman, Royal Headache, Savages, Sufjan Stevens and Super Furry Animals.

Sunday: Empress Of, FKA Twigs, Holy Ghosst, the Hotelier, Jeremih, JLIN, Kamasi Washington, LUH., Miguel, Nao, Neon Indian, Oneohtrix Point Never, Porches, RP Boo, Sun Ra Arkestra, Thundercat and Woods.

Go to pitchforkmusicfestival.com for more information and to buy tickets.