Chicago Cubs Arrieta, Rizzo win Silver Slugger awards

CHICAGO (WLS) -- Chicago Cubs World Series-winning pitcher Jake Arrieta and first baseman Anthony Rizzo were named as Silver Slugger Award winners Thursday.

Here's a full list of the 2016 Silver Slugger Team, which is presented by Louisville Slugger and selected by major league coaches and managers.

Catcher - Salvador Perez, Royals
First base - Miguel Cabrera, Tigers
Second base - Jose Altuve, Astros
Third base - Josh Donaldson, Blue Jays
Shortstop - Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox
Outfield - Mookie Betts, Red Sox
Outfield - Mike Trout, Angels

Outfield - Mark Trumbo, Orioles
Designated hitter - David Ortiz, Red Sox

Catcher - Wilson Ramos, Nationals
First base - Anthony Rizzo, Cubs
Second base - Daniel Murphy, Nationals
Third base - Nolan Arenado, Rockies

Shortstop - Corey Seager, Dodgers
Outfield - Charlie Blackmon, Rockies
Outfield - Yoenis Cespedes, Mets
Outfield - Christian Yelich, Marlins
Pitcher - Jake Arrieta, Cubs

Just for fun, here's an awesome recreation of the 2016 World Series, where the Cubs won the title for the first time in 108 years. Enjoy!

The Associated Press contributed to this report.
Copyright © 2022 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.