3 suburban mayors endorse Dorothy Brown

January 10, 2010 8:13:41 PM PST
Three mayors from Chicago's western suburbs have endorsed Clerk Dorothy Brown in the race for Cook County Board president.Mayor Henderson Yarbrough of Maywood, Mayor Sherman Jones of Broadview and Mayor Frank Pasquale of Bellwood made the endorsements public Sunday.

Yarbrough called Brown dedicated and hardworking. He also acknowledged that he works in Brown's office.

The mayors were joined by Congressman Danny Davis, who has already endorsed Brown.

Dorothy Brown will face incumbent Todd Stroger, Ald. Toni Preckwinkle and water reclamation board President Terrence O'Brien in the Democratic primary.