Three more universities sign on to Chicago Star Partnership

WLS logo
Thursday, April 14, 2016

CHICAGO (WLS) -- More opportunity for Chicago Public School students to continue onto college. Three more universities have signed on to be a part of the Chicago Star Partnership.

Northwestern, Dominican and Robert Morris College will offer scholarships to Chicago Star scholars.

The program offers financial support to students at a four-year institution after first completing an Associate's Degree from a City College.

In its first year, the Star scholarship program enabled 1,000 Chicago Public School students to attend a City College; 94 percent of them continued onto a four-year institution.