Lollapalooza lineup 2016 announced as 1-day passes sell out

WLS logo
Wednesday, March 23, 2016

CHICAGO (WLS) -- Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, LCD Soundsystem, J. Cole, Lana Del Rey, Future, Ellie Goulding, Major Lazer and Disclosure will headline Lollapalooza this year.

The announcement came as one-day passes went on sale Wednesday - and sold out in under 90 minutes. Four-day passes sold out Tuesday.

The lineup also includes G-Eazy, Chris Stapleton, Leon Bridges, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Miike Snow, Kurt Vile & The Violators and more.

Four-day passes for Lollapalooza went on sale 10 a.m. Tuesday, and then sold out in about an hour.

Lollapalooza is held in Chicago's Grant Park and runs July 28-31.

New acts to the lineup include ZHU, Aurora, Bryson Tiller, Oh Wonder and Lpsley as well as female artists, including HAIM, Grimes, Alessia Cara, Lindsey Stirling, Kehlani and Melanie Martinez. Halsey will also return following last year's performance.

Flosstradamus, Hardwell, Martin Garrix, Duke Dumont, GRiZ, Big Gigantic, Marshmello and more will bring the beats for Lollapalooza's beloved dance music fans.

Full Lollapalooza Lineup