June 13, 2010: Council of Religious Leaders

June 13, 2010

We will have the council's president, Imam Kareem Irfan, who is the first Muslim to head the council. Our other guest is a former council president, Rabbi Herman Schaalman, who will give the keynote speech at the anniversary celebration. (By the way, a frequent Newsviews guest, Francis Cardinal George, will introduce Rabbi Schaalman at the celebration).

The council includes leaders of virtually every religion, including Bahai, Episcopal, Greek Orthodox, Hindu, Jewish, Mormon, Muslim, Protestant, Roman Catholic, etc.

Copyright © 2023 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.