Ballot order determined for 2nd Dist. Election

January 8, 2013 3:45:37 PM PST
In Springfield the ballot order for the crowded 2nd District Congressional race has been determined.

The Illinois State Board of Elections held a drawing on Tuesday.

Numbered balls were selected from a box.

On the Democratic side, the first candidate on the ballot will be Robin Kelly.

Second is Harvey businessman Clifford Eagleton followed by State Senator Napoleon Harris, State Senator Toi Hutchinson and Chicago Alderman Anthony Beale.

The Republican ballot begins with Lenny McAllister, followed by Reid Beverly, Paul McKinley, James Taylor and Eric Wallace.

The primary is on February 26.