NFL schedule 2013 released

April 18, 2013 7:10:37 PM PDT
The NFL released the 2013 season schedule Thursday and for the first time since 1999, the Chicago Bears will open the season with back-to-back Sunday home games when they host the Bengals on Sept. 8 and the Vikings on Sept. 15.

The Bears are scheduled to make four appearances on primetime television during the 2013 regular season. The first primetime contest of the 2013 season is Week 3 at Pittsburgh on Sunday Night Football. In Week 6, the Bears will host the New York Giants on NFL Network's Thursday Night Football.

Chicago plays two regular season contests on ESPN's Monday Night Football: Week 9 at Green Bay and Week 14 vs. Dallas.

Chicago is also set to play in a nationally-televised preseason game at Soldier Field vs. the San Diego Chargers on Thursday, August 15.

CHICAGO BEARS 2013 SCHEDULE

2013 BEARS PRESEASON SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) NETWORK / RADIO

Friday, Aug. 9 at Carolina Panthers 7:00pm Chicago Bears Network on WFLD-TV / WBBM Radio

Thursday, Aug. 15 SAN DIEGO CHARGERS 7:00pm ESPN / WBBM Radio

Friday, Aug. 23 at Oakland Raiders 9:00pm Chicago Bears Network on WFLD-TV / WBBM Radio

Thursday, Aug 29 CLEVELAND BROWNS 7:00pm Chicago Bears Network on WFLD-TV / WBBM Radio

2013 BEARS REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) NETWORK / RADIO

Sunday, Sept. 8 CINCINNATI BENGALS Noon CBS / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Sept. 15 MINNESOTA VIKINGS Noon FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Sept. 22 at Pittsburgh Steelers 7:30pm NBC / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Sept. 29 at Detroit Lions Noon FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Oct. 6 NEW ORLEANS SAINTS Noon FOX / WBBM Radio

Thursday, Oct. 10 NEW YORK GIANTS 7:25pm NFLN / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Oct. 20 at Washington Redskins Noon FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Oct. 27 BYE WEEKEND

Monday, Nov. 4 at Green Bay Packers 7:40pm ESPN / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Nov. 10 DETROIT LIONS Noon FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Nov. 17 BALTIMORE RAVENS Noon * CBS / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Nov. 24 at St. Louis Rams Noon * FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Dec. 1 at Minnesota Vikings Noon * FOX / WBBM Radio

Monday, Dec. 9 DALLAS COWBOYS 7:40pm ESPN / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Dec. 15 at Cleveland Browns Noon * FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Dec. 22 at Philadelphia Eagles Noon * FOX / WBBM Radio

Sunday, Dec. 29 GREEN BAY PACKERS Noon * FOX / WBBM Radio

* Game times tentative and subject to flexible scheduling

2013-14 POSTSEASON SCHEDULE

Saturday, Sunday, January 4-5, 2014 AFC-NFC Wild Card Playoffs (NBC, CBS & FOX)

Saturday, Sunday, January 11-12, 2014 AFC-NFC Divisional Playoffs (CBS & FOX)

Sunday, January 19, 2014 AFC-NFC Championship Games (CBS & FOX)

Sunday, January 26, 2014 Pro Bowl, Honolulu, Hawaii (FOX)

Sunday, February 2, 2014 Super Bowl XLVIII, East Rutherford, N.J. (FOX)

Load Comments