Caroline Kennedy releasing book of poems

April 20, 2011 5:05:05 AM PDT
''She Walks in Beauty: A Woman's Journey Through Poems'' is Caroline Kennedy's collection reflecting on the milestones of a woman's life, including falling in love, marriage, motherhood, work, solitude and grief.


Kennedy wrote introductions to each of the book's sections, highlighting the joys and struggles that are a part of every woman's journey. The collection includes works by poets whose works span centuries and cultures: Elizabeth Bishop, Emily Dickenson, Edna St. Vincent Millay, Sappho, Pablo Neruda, Sharon Olds, Queen Elizabeth I, Naomi Shihab Nye, Anne Sexton, Adrienne Rich, Dorothy Parker, and W.B. Yeats, and more.

Meet Caroline Kennedy
Barnes & Noble
55 Old Orchard Shopping Center
Wednesday night, 7:30pm