Honor Society kicks off "Full Moon Crazy" tour in Chicago

July 10, 2009 Four musicians make up Honor Society: Michael Bruno - lead vocals, guitar; Jason Rosen - keyboards, guitar; Andrew Lee - bass; Alexander Noyes - drums. Alexander was the original drummer for the Jonas Brothers. Honor Society built a groundswell of loyal fans by directly communicating with them through MySpace and YouTube. Their unique sound and sense of style has led to over 40,000 friends on MySpace and over 2.5 million plays of their music on their profile.

Honor Society has set the foundation for a breakout year in 2009. In the past few months, Honor Society has been named a breakout band to watch by RollingStone.com, identified as a "buzz worthy" artist by MTV. They have also finished recording their debut album and have recorded their first single, "Where Are You Now," for the upcoming Summit Entertainment film, Bandslam (www.bandslam-movie.com). The band will appear at a preview of the movie on Friday here in Chicago. The music-driven comedy opens August 14 and stars Disney Channel superstars Vanessa Hudgens (High School Musical 1,2 & 3) and Alyson Michalka (Phil of the Future), along with Gaelan Connell (Chocolat), Scott Porter (Speed Racer) and Lisa Kudrow (Friends). You can hear "Where Are You Now" at www.myspace.com/honorsociety starting on July 14.

Honor Society's debut album will be released this Fall. The band is the first act signed to the newly-formed, just-announced Jonas Records.

Honor Society has made a music video with The Wonder Girls www.myspace.com/wondergirlsusa . A huge international K-pop sensation The Wondergirls have had several #1 singles in Asia and their first US single, "Nobody" was just released on iTunes earlier this month. People Magazine has already named them as one of the groups leading a new international music invasion of the North America. The Wonder Girls were recently added to the entire North American run of the Jonas Brothers World Tour and are making a big splash with audiences in every market. The Wonder Girls are Yenny, Sun, Yubin, Mimi and Sohee.

For more on Honor Society, visit www.myspace.com/honorsociety , www.honorsocietymusic.com or www.honor-society.net.


Full Moon Crazy Tour
1 pm on Saturday, July 11
House of Blues,
329 N. Dearborn
(312) 923–2000

Copyright © 2022 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.